Congratulations! You have successfully installed your theme. However, it may look incomplete at this moment. Do NOT panic as you simply need to configure your Theme Options. Please go through the Theme Options completely and select an option for each setting. After that, you're site will be ready for the world!

Chicago Sidewalk Sale in Daley Plaza Features Local Designers, Boutiques

From hats to handbags, shirts to shoes, don’t miss Chicago Sidewalk Sale at Daley Plaza, 50 W. Washington St. is presented by the Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events. The two-day shopping event, on Tuesday, July 17 and Wednesday, July 18 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., will open up an assortment of affordable apparel and accessories by Chicago designers and from independent boutiques for everyone’s viewing pleasure.

With 40 participants showcasing their wares and a fashion show (runway show will take place at 12:00 p.m. on both

English: Picasso sculpture in Daley Plaza, Chi...

days) featuring the latest styles from the participating fashion talent all for free, this sale sounds too good to miss.

IF YOU ATTEND, SEND US SOME OF YOUR FASHION PHOTOGRAPHY.

The following Chicago designers and independent boutiques (as of 5/17/2012) will be participating in the sixth annual Chicago Sidewalk Sale at Daley Plaza. For more information on each of the participants, visit their respective websites listed below.

Accessory designers
•    James Bregenzer of Clothes Horse, www.Clotheshorse.org
•    Brynn Cappella of Brynn Cappella, www.brynncapella.com
•    Jess Constable of Jess LC, www.jesslc.com
•    Rachel Flynn of 1154 Lill Studio, www.1154lill.com
•    Christine Hutchinson of five ACCESSORIES, www.fiveaccessories.com
•    Eun Hee Kim of Sam & Coop, www.SamAndCoop.com
•    Marjorie Marshall of Chapeau, www.chapeau.us
•    Agnes B. Miles of Love Lulu Mae, www.lovelulumae.com
•    Annie Mohaupt of Mohop Shoes, www.mohop.com
•    Greg Shugar of The Tie Bar, www.TheTieBar.com

Apparel designers
•    Miriam Carlson of Miriam Cecilia, www.miriamcecilia.com
•    Anastasia Chatzka of Anastasia Chatzka, www.AnastasiaChatzka.com
•    Brooke Conrady of Blank Nation Apparel, www.blanknationapparel.com
•    Kate Coxworth of Kate Boggiano, www.kateboggiano.com
•    Nora del Busto of Nora del Busto, www.noradelbusto.com
•    Joel Funk of Le Ninja, www.leninja.com
•    Anna Hovet of Anna Hovet, www.annahovet.com
•    Barbara Keisman of Casual Chic Collection, www.barbarakeisman.com
•    Sarah Lafata of Fatavena, www.facebook.com/fatavena
•    Kahindo Mateene of Modahnik, www.modahnik.com
•    Crystal McCann of Silk Utopia, www.silkutopia.com
•    Agga Raya of Agga B, www.aggab.com

Jewelry designers
•    Erin Gallagher of Gem Bar, www.gembar.com
•    Stephanie Bottigliero of Jefferson + Lake, www.jeffersonandlake.com
•    Sarah Sebastian of JoJo & Sofia, www.jojoandsofia.com
•    Jules Schwanbeck of Jules, www.shopjules.com
•    Julie Schmidt of Juliet Jewelry, www.julietjewelry.com
•    Christy Lucius of LUCIUS, www.luciusjewelry.com
•    Kirsten Goede of Objets d’Envy, www.objetsdenvy.com
•    Rachel Bommer of Rach B, www.ShopRachB.com
•    Helen Tsatsos of Rock Candy by Helen, www.rockcandybyhelen.com
•    Veronica Martens of Veronica Riley Martens, www.veronicarileymartens.com

Boutiques
•    Bourdage Pearls, www.bourdagepearls.com
•    Comfort Me Boutique, www.comfortmeboutique.com
•    Mali Jewelry, www.malijewelry.com
•    mGO Salon, www.mgofashion.com
•    Michelle Tan, www.michelletan.com
•    Panache Boutique, www.panachechicago.com
•    Squasht by Les, www.squasht.com
•    Sugar Fly, www.sugarfly.net

Home to over 400 local designers and 300 independent boutiques, Chicago boasts one of the most creative fashion communities in the country. The City of Chicago’s Fashion Initiative, started in 2006, partners with the industry on resources and high-profile events for local designers and independent boutiques to gain visibility, learn about the business of fashion, and elevate the industry. For more information on the Chicago Sidewalk Sale,  see ExploreChicago.org/Fashion.


Print Friendly